Monday, October 13

No GP victory for AES

AES Horses jumped to second and third place during the Leading Horse of the Year GP in Birmingham. Six horses reached the jump off. French rider Julien Epaillard (Cristallo) won by jumping the only double clear. John Whitaker, second placed almost all week in Birmingham, just missed out the victory touching one pole in the second round. He placed second on Argento, just as on Friday. Abdel Saïd (Dakota) was allocated the same score, but ended up seconds slower than Whitaker. The Egyptian placed third on a mare he bought at the Eurocommerce online auction. Both horses Argento and Dakota, on the podium at HOYS, have an AES registration. No victory on Sunday, but on Saturday the 1.60m win went to one of our horses. It was Nicole Pavitt who caught the cup in the Accumulator class aboard her top horse Victor Blue (My Bjorn). Fourth place went to Jessica Mendoza (Spirit T).

Tagged horses: ARGENTO SPIRIT-T